Architectural and Historic Board of Review


Agendas & Minutes

(October 22, 2014 to present)
AHBR Minutes & Agendas

Agenda & Minutes Archives

(Before October 22, 2014)
Archived AHBR Agendas

Archived AHBR Minutes


  • John Caputo, Board Member
  • David Drummond, Chair*
  • James Grant, Board Member*
  • Allyn Marzulla, Vice Chair*^
  • Nicole Davis, Board Member
  • Arthur Morris, Secretary^
  • Chris Bach, Board Member
  • Alex Kelemen, Council Liaison
  • Nick Sugar, Associate Planner
* Historic Subcommittee
^ Industrial Design Subcommittee

The Architectural and Historic Board of Review (AHBR) reviews and approves/disapproves applications for zoning certificates other than for industrial buildings in industrial zones. The AHBR also issues certificates of appropriateness to construct, alter, remove or demolish structures, buildings or landmarks within any historic district. The AHBR maintains the high character of the community and protects public health, safety, and welfare. It reviews projects against the Architectural Design Standards.

The Architectural and Historic Board of Review (AHBR), Board of Zoning and Building Appeals (BZBA), and Planning Commission (PC) work together, as necessary, for all building and zoning projects. These Board members may serve no more than three consecutive, four-year terms.